Click one of the links below to send through a review of your own

Facebook Logo
Feedback Form
Google My Buisiness Logo
Linkedin Logo
CONTACT US FORM
CLICK HERE FOR SOME BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS

Some nice things our clients had to say:

March 2021 - Lauren & Cathal (via Google My Busines Review)

I highly recommend Andrew from Shutters Direct. Great friendly service and quality product. We would definitely use them again in the future." 

February 2021 - Elsa (via Google My Business Review)

Fabulous experience from the quotation process right through to the fitting of our shutters. I was so pleased with how careful Andrew and his colleague were during the installation process. They cleaned up after themselves and left the house looking tidy after a big day of installation. We are very happy with the finished look." 

February 2021 - Loredana (via Facebook)


"Andrew installed shutters on the side of our verandah recently. They look just perfect on our Queenslander and enhance the outdoor area. I highly recommend Andrew’s work. This is the third job he has done for us. I have included some before and after shots."

December 2020 - Peta (via Facebook)

Andrew is awesome.  He measures and installs himself and there is great ongoing communication about where everything is at.  Would highly recommend Shutters Direct.." 

November  2020 - Vanessa (via Google My Business Review)

Andrew is awesome. He knows what he is doing and is fast, efficient and well priced. He is always happy to assist and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need to blinds and shutters. 5 stars!" 

August 2020 - Steve and Lisa (via Google My Business Review)

Andrew did a fantastic job in cutting our shutters in half so they could open 'saloon style'. We were extremely impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of his work and would definitely use Shutters Direct again. Andrew was very polite and professional." 

July 2020 - Jennifer (via Facebook)

We've just had plantation shutters and panel glide blinds installed and we're incredibly pleased with the result.  This is the fourth time that we've worked with Andrew and as usual, his advice and expertise did not let us down.  The installation and finished product is always top quality and Andrew has such a friendly approach and nothing is too much trouble." 

June 2020 - Henrico (via Facebook)

Friendly service and the blinds fit perfectly." 

April 2020 - Paul (via Email)

We employed Shutters Direct as they did a big job to house next door.

Our job was a big one - 2 floors of shutters - front and 2 sides of 2 decks - job over 2 days.

We found Andrew very professional and easy to relate to - considering any request we had with no problem! We were so happy with the shutters appearance that we have ordered more for the back deck.

The quality of the shutters and Andrew’s workmanship is second to none.  The shutters are very sturdy and well-made and the colour we chose - looks like natural timber - no centre bar gives us plenty go light.

We have no hesitation in recommending Shutters Direct to anyone." 

December 2019 - Tanya (via Facebook)

So happy with our outdoor blinds! They block the afternoon sun when needed yet still allow us to see through to our pool area ... and are so neat/tidy. Great advice, product and service from Andrew. Always like to support local family businesses and I have no problem recommending Shutters Direct to others. Happy customer! 

November 2019 - Ben Dawson (via Google My Business Review)

Andrews service was 2nd to none.  Andrew is very experienced and knew what would look best and suit our application. The shutters arrived exactly on the date we were told and Andrew fitted them that same week.  I can not recommend highly enough.  The whole process was smooth and both shutters and venetians that I had installed look fantastic!.

August 2019 - Fiona (via Facebook)

Thank you Andrew, our new shutters have totally transformed our home. Your level of service & knowledge on what would work best from the moment you arrived to provide a measure and quote to the final install was fantastic.
Was really impressed with the flexibility for us to swap in and out with no sales like pressure while we where making our final decision.

May 2019 - Anita (via Facebook and Google My Business Review)

We had both shutters and blockout blinds installed throughout our home. The process was very professional and efficient from the initial consultation to installation. All windows were measured accurately with a perfect fit the first time, our job was completed on time and we were thrilled with the end result. We would highly recommend Timber Venetians & Shutters Direct.

August 2018 - Carol (via Email)

“Andrew did an amazing job and we have no hesitation in recommending him to prospective clients.
The workmanship is very professional and Andrew was able to ensure our shutters were a perfect fit in spite of the challenges presented by the Ashgrovian bay window !
Regards Carol”

July 2018 - Paul (via Email)

“We couldn’t speak more highly of the wonderful service and products.
Andrew was very helpful with suggestions and delivery and installation was very speedy and professional.
A great result!”

July 2018 - Ally (via Instagram)

“Bathroom Reno’s completed! Love love love it! Top job by all the trades!! Cheers”

March 2018 - David (via Facebook)

“Andrew installed plantation blinds in my home. The quality of the work was outstanding and Andrew’s attention to detail was second to none. Debbie did a great job preparing the shutters for Andrew, they were a great team. I am absolutely thrilled with the blinds. I have no hesitation in recommending Andrew, he did a superb job.”

January 2018 - Marian (via Facebook)

“Andrew has installed shutters in 5 rooms in our home – very happy with all of them. He’s very open to discussion about the best solution for your particular situation. Would definitely recommend.”

December 2017 - Lisa (via Facebook)

“Very happy with our new shutter and the installation. Andrew was very meticulous and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody. We will definitely use again.”

August 2017 - Michael (via Facebook)

“Very happy to recommend Timber Venetians & Shutters Direct. Workmanship was of the highest quality.”

August 2017 - Janey & John (via Facebook)

“Impressed. I’ve dealt with trade and retail and what impressed me was Andrews knowledge of what works and what doesn’t. Invaluable to us!”


“Andrew installed our plantation shutters in our master bedroom, and they look amazing!! We are so happy with them and the way they look, that we are now getting other rooms in the house done. Would highly recommend Timber Venetians and Shutters Direct to anyone looking for a prompt and professional job, with a very high standard of work.”

June 2017 - Sarah (via Facebook)

“Excellent service from Andrew and Sandie. I was referred by my sister who also had a great experience. While our job had a few issues, I think the mark of a true professional is how they handle problems, and these guys were awesome throughout. Final result is perfect, thanks guys!”

May 2017 - Althea (via Facebook)

“Buy local but more importantly buy from someone who has amazing integrity and has a work ethic that will blow you away. Andrew is all this and more. I can’t thank Andrew enough for the amazing workmanship. Andrew loves his product and it shows in everything he does and the product itself. Don’t go past timber venetians & shutters. You wont’ be disappointed !”

May 2017 - Nancy (via Google My Business Review)

“We had plantation shutters installed, bit of a wait, but totally worth it for the result. A little hiccup with the packing from the factory but Andrew handled it very well. And I was absolutely thrilled! it looks really smart, and Andrew did a quick and very tidy installation. I can’t say enough how pleased I am, and my partner is, with how good they look. Well done me for picking this business. Would absolutely go with them again for another job.”

November 2016 - Eric & Jenny (via Email)

“As usual we are very pleased and happy with the product and installation. Great advice again Andrew.
Cheers”

November 2016 - Rene (via Facebook)

“Thanks for installing our plantation shutters Andrew, the whole process was easy and hassle free.
We’re super happy with how they look in our Queenslander and can’t wait to get more done soon.”

October 2016 - Brent (via Google My Business Review)

“These guys were the best – turned up when they said they would, excellent pricing, quick turnaround, no fuss installation and the final product is fantastic. Forget the mass produced rubbish from the others and just go straight to Timber Venetians and Shutters. Thanks team!!”

November 2015 - Julie (via Facebook)

“I personally would like to thank Andrew and Sandie on the professional business and service you have provided. We are thrilled with the installation of our shutters they look fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending your services to our friends and colleagues. I look forward doing further business with you in the future.”

October 2015 - Noelene (via Facebook)

“My beautiful new family room shutters. Thanks Andrew. Tricky window great result. Heart icon"

February 2015 - Dave (via Facebook)

“I had shutters installed throughout our home and it made such a difference to the room. Andrew was extremely helpful throughout the entire process from initial contact to post installation. I would not hesitate in recommending them to my friends and family.”

October 2014 - Julia (via Google My Business Review)

"Excellent quality and their service is second to none! After shopping around for quotes and time lines, Andrew was the first to get back to us and provided us with a great price on what we wanted. He was a pleasure to deal with, friendly, efficient and always on time. My partner and I are very happy with this company and will certainly recommend them! Thank you Andrew for making our windows look so beautiful!"